top of page

30 Day Gyaru Challenge: Day 1

Hello everyone ^_^

I had no idea how to start this blog, so I decided to try out Lizzie Bee's ideas on how to start a Jfashion blog and decided to do the gyaru challenge for the next 30 days :D I hope I don't miss any! Thing is I will probably be updating the blog from my phone so I hope it will come out decent as a format >3<

The first question is:

When did you start doing gal?

Truth is I have been wanting to dress gal since 2012 but back then I could not afford many nice things. First love was hime gyaru, so you understand it was difficult to begin such an OTT style from the getgo (even though I started on 2014 as a sweet lolita, because of the rules I had found it easier to follow tbh). I spent my days researching and learning all I could absorb like a sponge but I had no good relationship with make up until the quarantine started on 2020. That is when I decided to follow my dream and try my hand at make up.


My sister technically did my make here. I didn't have lashes, didn't do the shape right but my heart was in the right place haha

This was one of the first attempts I tried on my own on 2020... can't believe I had circle lenses but no eyelashes... and those eyebrows?? yikes... though I still have a problem with my thick ass brows xD


This was around 2021? I think no bottom lashes yet I believe but soon after that haha

Funny enough, I started because I had found an Alba Rosa dress at a local thrift store! And I wanted to wear it as much as possible. Because it was one of my luckiest finds, I also fell in love with the brand and wanted to do it justice (still want to... I just want big ass platform boots!!!)


This is the dress which funny enough is my favorite thing in my entire wardrobe!

In the 2022 summer I decided to create Nome Nome Poyo with my best friends and this year my gyarusa welcomed more members and I couldn't be happier.

I have made several attempts before 2020 that were so poor I wouldn't even call them gal xD So, the time I would say I started doing it would be 2020 but more seriously from the summer of 2022 and organized my first tiny meet on October the 2nd 2022!


This one is one of my favorite attempts so far!

And this is today's attempt on a more rokku style! No circle lenses at this point but I think I will get some when payday comes along hehehe

As you can see, I have no set style yet but I am leaning towards rokku, even though I really like hime, I feel like I can't see myself wearing it, it is mostly something that I wish I did earlier in my life but still I don't regret leaning towards a darker style.

The thing is I want to try so many things as a gal and maybe I will decide in the future, who knows? Please be patient with me, I am still learning and growing as a gyaru and I hope I will keep doing it in the future bc I love it so much >3<

When did you start doing gal? If you haven't tried it yet, what is holding you back??

Commentaires


323701728_837986090800114_3172201799441922925_n.jpg

Hi, I hope you enjoy your stay

I have been a gyaru for a while now but since 2022 I decided to take it more seriously, hence the existence of this blog ^_^

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page