top of page

30 Day Gyaru Challenge: Day 7

Hello everyone! Today's post will be a bit of a disappointment as it is about my favorite accessories and this is the derpartment where I SUCK big time ◉⁠‿⁠◉

I am trying to incorporate more accessories into my outfits but for some odd reason, even as a lolita, I never put lots of them on me as I focused more on the silhouette. As a result my coords and now my co☆des feel like something is lacking (⁠●⁠_⁠_⁠●⁠)

There is no particular reason as to why I don't use many accessories, I think. Mostly because I don't have many as I don't have a set style yet. I used to like chains but I could not pair them well with my outfits so off they went (⁠ʘ⁠ᴗ⁠ʘ⁠✿⁠) I think I should get some new ones.

In general, I like necklaces, chokers and chains. Rings and belts not so much as I feel them too restrictive. Most bracelets also get on my nerves if they jingle as I move my hands around a lot when I talk ಡ⁠ ͜⁠ ⁠ʖ⁠ ⁠ಡ Yup! I'm a very "animated" person! As for hair accessories, I used to use headbows and headpieces for lolita but for gal, I haven't tried many hairstyles and since I am opting for darker styles I don't know what kind of hair accessories would be a good idea depending on the co☆de.

My favorite accessory, though, is my choker as I wear it with everything (⁠ ⁠ꈍ⁠ᴗ⁠ꈍ⁠)



My choker in a collage with a few of my pictures that you can see I am wearing it all the time!

(⁠◕⁠ᴗ⁠◕⁠✿⁠)


Do you have any general accessory reccommendations, mainly for rokku and harsher styles? I mean, I love the tropical 90s too for the summer and maybe hime/himekaji for spring (probably not but I like them) but I believe that darker and bolder styles (rokku, oraora, ane, tsuyome) would suit me better!

It's funny how this started as what my favorite accessories are and I ended up asking for accessories suggestions haha (⁠ㆁ⁠ω⁠ㆁ⁠) I suck at accessorizing (⁠ノ⁠◕⁠ヮ⁠◕⁠)⁠ノ⁠*⁠.⁠✧


XOXO

Pitsi (⁠◠⁠‿⁠・⁠)⁠—⁠☆

Comments


323701728_837986090800114_3172201799441922925_n.jpg

Hi, I hope you enjoy your stay

I have been a gyaru for a while now but since 2022 I decided to take it more seriously, hence the existence of this blog ^_^

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page